我为什么要在特拉华州注册成立?

大多数人在开始新业务时加入的原因是为了保护自己的个人资产,以使他们的所有业务和个人财产保持分离。

特拉华州是美国和国际公司的主要住所。超过850,000个商业实体将特拉华州作为其合法住所。在美国,超过50%的上市公司(包括63%的《财富》 500强公司)选择特拉华州作为其注册成立州。

企业选择特拉华州的原因有很多。特拉华州总公司法是美国最先进,最灵活的业务成立法。

特拉华州衡平法院是一个有着215年历史的独特商业法庭,它已制定了大多数现代美国公司判例法。

在特拉华州成立公司有什么好处?

  • 一个人可以担任总统,财务主管和秘书的所有职务,并可以担任唯一董事。大多数州至少需要三个人才能在公司中任职。
  • 公司银行帐户中没有最低金额要求。
  • 国营公司法和信托法以合同自由方面无与伦比的灵活性而著称。
  • 年度特许权税非常优惠,包括所有申请费在内,每年低至100美元。
  • 非特拉华州居民所持股票不征收遗产税。
  • 非居民持有的股票不征收遗产税。
  • 对于不在州内经营的特拉华州公司不收取州所得税。
  • 有一套保护特拉华州公司的法律体系。州外个人拥有的股票不需缴纳特拉华州的任何税。
  • 董事有权制定或更改章程。
  • 董事可以对他们想出售的股票定价任何价格。
  • 最近的立法限制了滥用接管策略。
  • 如果满足所有条件,公司可以成为“ S”子章。
  • 州外个人拥有的股票不需缴纳特拉华州的任何税。

为什么要为我的新公司选择特拉华州?

特拉华州是美国和国际公司的主要住所。超过850,000个商业实体将特拉华州作为其合法住所。在美国,超过50%的上市公司(包括63%的《财富》 500强公司)选择特拉华州作为其注册成立州。

企业选择特拉华州的原因有很多。特拉华州总公司法是美国最先进,最灵活的业务成立法。

特拉华州衡平法院是一个有着215年历史的独特商业法庭,它已制定了大多数现代美国公司判例法。此外:

  • 成立特拉华州公司不需要最低资本
  • 公司记录可以保存在世界任何地方仅由一个人代理公司的高级管理人员,董事和/或股东或有限责任成员即可
  • 不需要正式会议,股东不必是美国公民
  • 任何法律业务都可以在特拉华州进行
  • 特拉华州被认为拥有有利的税收环境
    • 没有营业税
    • 免收个人财产税
    • 没有无形财产税
    • 没有股票转让税
  • 特拉华州公司或有限责任公司的所有权严格保密

注意:“特拉华州的公司不必向特拉华州提交年度企业所得税”,除非他们在该州拥有实体办事处。但是,所有特拉华州的公司必须向特拉华州国务卿缴纳年度特许经营税或年度报告。不论税收后果如何,所有位于美国的公司都必须向IRS提交年度联邦所得税申报表,即使这些申报“仅出于信息目的”。

特拉华州公司与特拉华州有限责任公司有什么区别?

对于希望最小化个人责任并建立更大信誉的企业主而言,这两个公司实体都是绝佳的选择。每个实体都具有独特的税收和业务优势。选择合适的解决方案取决于企业的特定需求。公司报价

  • 个人责任
  • 节省税款
  • 增加筹集资金的机会

公司还需要执行某些手续,例如举行年度会议和保存详细的公司记录(会议记录),但是,公司会议和记录可以在世界任何地方举行和保存。

“ C”公司

  • 业主的个人责任保护
  • 在企业和个人层面征税
  • 正式会议和公司会议记录
  • 年度状态报告
  • 没有会员限制

“ S”公司

  • 业主的个人责任保护
  • 损益直接转给股东
  • 正式会议和公司会议记录
  • 年度状态报告
  • 会员人数限制为100名股东

有限责任公司(LLC)

提供与公司相同的个人责任保护,但所涉及的公司手续较少。 LLC通常不是

  • 需要举行正式会议或保留详细的公司会议记录
  • 提供极大的税收灵活性
  • 收入/损失直接转给成员
  • 可以选择以传统公司“ C”或“ S”或“直通”实体的形式征税,如果有两个或更多成员,则可以提交合伙人申报表
  • 业主的个人责任保护
  • 没有会员限制

注意:在特拉华州,授权公司拥有1500股无面值股票的公司的维护费用仅为125.00美元,而LLC则为每年250美元。

如果您是LLC的唯一成员,按照IRS标准,您将被视为单一成员有限责任公司,并且无法向IRS提交合伙企业纳税申报表。

除非您向美国国税局以“ C”公司或“ S”公司的名义向LLC提交LLC,否则出于提交联邦纳税申报表的目的,您最初将被归类为无视实体,并且必须针对您的个人税种提交附表C返回。

哪种类型的公司适合我?

通用“ C”公司

普通公司是最常见的公司结构。这类公司是股东所有的独立法人实体。一家普通公司可能有无限数量的股东,由于该公司具有独立的法律性质,因此可以免受企业债权人的侵害。股东的个人责任通常限于对公司的投资额,而没有更多。

第二章“ S”公司

使用“ S”子公司,您可以从个人公司的纳税申报表中扣除公司的损益。您将不再被视为“ C”公司。在3月15日之前,您必须提交IRS表格1120-S。要获得“ S”公司资格,您必须是美国公民或有资格向IRS提交个人纳税申报表的合格居民。

封闭公司

普通法人公司与紧密法人公司之间存在一些细微但重要的差异。在大多数被认可的州,封闭式公司的股东人数限制为30至50。此外,许多封闭式公司法令都要求封闭式公司的董事必须先将股票提供给现有股东,然后再出售给新股东。

这种类型的公司特别适合一群拥有公司的个人,其中一些成员积极参与管理,而其他成员仅在有限或间接级别上参与。

什么是注册代理?我需要一个吗?

注册代理负责代表企业接收重要的法律和税务文件。提起诉讼的文件送达服务(有时称为诉讼通知)被提供给企业的注册代理。正确处理和及时响应此文档至关重要,因为不这样做可能会对业务造成重大不利影响。此外,注册代理通常代表企业从州和政府那里收到邮件和税务文件。及时处理这些文件也很重要,因为各州通常对年度报告和特许经营税强加最后期限。

什么是EIN?

EIN由美国国税局(IRS)发行以经营您的业务。它类似于个人的SSN。仅向公司或有限责任公司发行一个EIN。公司或有限责任公司必须提供EIN才能开设银行帐户并提交所得税。

维护公司或有限责任公司会产生任何经常性费用吗?

每年一月,您将收到90美元的注册代理费账单;如果非美国,则将收到35美元的航空邮件定金,作为邮件转寄费;特拉华州特许经营税或年度报告则为LLC。

如何在特拉华州向我的外国公司提起诉讼?

如果您经营的企业具有城市,州或县的许可和征收营业税的要求,则您将需要在自己的州提交《授权证书》或《身份证明》。如果有必要,由于我们在50个州都提交了法人和有限责任公司,我们也可以这样做。将您的业务扩展到另一个州吗?我们可以在所有50个州中对您的公司或LLC进行资格认定和备案,请致电免费咨询。

我是否需要在本国提交我的新特拉华州公司或有限责任公司的文件?

答案将取决于您所经营的业务类型。致电我们进行免费咨询。

如何在特拉华州向我的外国公司提起诉讼?

将您的业务扩展到另一个州?许多州要求您提交外国资格证书或授权证书才能在其州开展业务。我们可以在所有50个州对您的公司或有限责任公司进行资格认定和备案。要求免费咨询。

可以由同一个人担任股东,高管和董事吗?

是的,一个人(美国或外国)可以是特拉华州公司的总裁,秘书,司库,唯一董事和唯一股东。同样,一个人(美国或外国)可以是LLC的成员和经理。

我需要在特拉华州的公司地址吗?

不,只要您为特拉华州公司或LLC保留特拉华州注册代理,就无需在特拉华州拥有公司地址或办公室。

我需要营业执照吗?

不可以,不在特拉华州运营的特拉华州公司无需在特拉华州获得营业执照。

我的公司银行帐户必须在特拉华州吗?

不需要。您可以根据特拉华州法律成立和运营公司,而无需在特拉华州进行交易,在特拉华州维持银行帐户甚至访问特拉华州。如果您确实想在特拉华州获得公司银行帐户,我们可以将您介绍给信誉良好的银行。

我为什么要在特拉华州注册成立?

特拉华州因成立公司的过程简单而在成立有限责任公司或公司方面非常受欢迎。隐私和优惠税收规则(例如,不征收州所得税;不征收个人所得税;不征收遗产税;不征收州营业税)是公司在特拉华州注册的另外两个原因

外国人或公司可以组建特拉华州公司或LLC吗?

是。特拉华州不歧视美国境内或境外的非公民。许多特拉华州公司和有限责任公司由外国人组成。但是,如果非美国人拥有的所有公司与公司的关联度为10,000美元或以上,则必须在美国注册。此外,来自美国的收入必须向IRS报告

什么是注册代理?为什么在特拉华州需要一个注册代理?

注册代理是您的公司与注册所在州之间的联络人。在特拉华州,您的注册代理是您在特拉华州公司部的中介。这是法律要求的。

我应该形成什么实体?

有限责任公司(LLC)是特拉华州最受欢迎的实体。我们处理的合并请求中约有90%是针对LLC的。但是,如果一家C型公司更适合您,那么我们很乐意协助您建立这种类型的公司。

成立公司的成本是多少?

我们会收取$ XXX的初始安装费。此外,还有每年XXX美元的申请费,以及注册代理人XXX美元的年费。这些价格以及我们还提供的其他服务在菜单中显示:成本

我应该在特拉华州设置哪种类型的业务表格?

成立美国特拉华州有限责任公司或特拉华州公司均不需要美国公民身份或居住权。您可以在世界任何地方在特拉华州开展业务。实际上,我们的许多客户都不住在美国。
但是,非美国公民不能成为S公司的股东,因此这限制了您应纳税的商业实体选择。通常,非美国居民会在有限责任公司和作为C-corps纳税的公司之间进行选择。
特拉华有限责任公司因其简单性而成为最受欢迎的选择。初创企业,小型企业,房地产投资者和许多其他企业选择有限责任公司,因为它只有几个必要的步骤可以正常运行。
有限责任公司
所有权
特拉华州非居民有限责任公司(LLC)不是合伙企业或公司。它是一个独特的业务实体,通过将有限责任的公司优势与通过税的合伙优势相结合,为合伙企业和公司提供了替代方案。与美国公司不同,特拉华州有限责任公司(LLC)如果所有者不是美国公民或绿卡持有人,其办事处位于美国境外,并且LLC在美国。特拉华有限责任公司无需提交美国所得税申报表。特拉华州有限责任公司是开展国际业务的热门工具。

如果您选择了特拉华州有限责任公司,则您对公司的所有权以会员权益的形式出现。成员是特拉华有限责任公司的所有者。成员可以自己管理公司,也可以聘请外部经理。有限责任公司受称为“有限责任公司运营协议”的合同的管辖,该合同就像业主的分步指导手册。特拉华州不要求在组成文件中披露官员或董事的姓名。这提供了一层匿名性。
税收
作为非美国公民,您的特拉华州有限责任公司仅在美国对来自美国的收入进行征税,这意味着来自其他国家的收入不会由美国征税。如果您选择组建有限责任公司,则来自美国的收入中的任何利润都将被征税30%。随后,不对来自世界其他地区的收入征税。
公司
所有权
如果您选择特拉华州的公司,则您对公司的所有权是以股东股票的形式存在的。股东选举公司的董事。董事选举公司的总裁,司库和秘书等官员。对于美国公民,有两种选择:C型公司或S型公司。非美国公民只能选择一家C-corp。
税收
您的公司将像其他美国公司一样被征税。该公司将对所有美国来源的收入支付与其他任何美国公司相同的税款,而您的特拉华州公司也将对所有外国收入纳税

Why Should I Incorporate in Delaware?

The reason most people incorporate when they are starting a new business is to protect their personal assets so that all of their business and personal belongings remain separate and apart.

The State of Delaware is a leading domicile for U.S. and international corporations. More than 850,000 business entities have made Delaware their legal home. More than 50% of all publicly-traded companies in the United States including 63% of the Fortune 500 have chosen Delaware as their state for incorporation.

Businesses choose Delaware for many reasons. The Delaware General Corporation Law is the most advanced and flexible business formation statute in the nation.

The Delaware Court of Chancery is a unique 215 year old business court that has written most of the modern U.S. corporation case law. 

What are the Benefits of Incorporation in Delaware?

  • One person can hold all the offices of President, Treasurer and Secretary and be the sole director. Most states require a minimum of three people to hold offices in a corporation.
  • There is no minimum amount of money required in a company bank account.
  • The States corporation and trust laws are known for their unparalleled flexibility regarding freedom of contract.
  • The annual franchise tax is very favorable and can be as little as $100 per year including all filing fees.
  • There is no inheritance tax on stock held by non-residents of Delaware.
  • There is no estate tax on shares of stock held by non-residents.
  • There is no State income tax for Delaware corporations who do not operate within the State.
  • There is an established body of laws which protect the Corporations in Delaware. Shares of stock owned by individuals outside the State are not subject to any Delaware taxes.
  • The director has the power to make or alter by-laws.
  • Directors may fix any price on shares of stock they wish to sell.
  • Recent legislation limits abusive takeover tactics.
  • Corporations can become Sub-chapter "S" if all qualifications are met.
  • Shares of stock owned by individuals outside the State are not subject to any Delaware taxes.

Why Should I Select Delaware For My New Company?

The State of Delaware is a leading domicile for U.S. and international corporations. More than 850,000 business entities have made Delaware their legal home. More than 50% of all publicly-traded companies in the United States including 63% of the Fortune 500 have chosen Delaware as their state for incorporation.

Businesses choose Delaware for many reasons. The Delaware General Corporation Law is the most advanced and flexible business formation statute in the nation.

The Delaware Court of Chancery is a unique 215 year old business court that has written most of the modern U.S. corporation case law. In addition:

  • No minimum capital is required to form a Delaware corporation
  • Corporate records can be kept anywhere in the worldIt is only necessary for one person to act an officer, director and/or share-holder of a corporation or member of a limited liability
  • No formal meetings are required and shareholders need not be U.S. citizens
  • Any legal business may be conducted in Delaware
  • Delaware is recognized as having a favorable tax climate
    • No Sales tax
    • No Personal property tax
    • No Intangible property tax
    • No Stock transfer tax
  • Ownership of a Delaware corporation or limited liability company is strictly confidential

NOTE: Delaware companies do not have to file an annual corporate income tax with the state of Delaware "unless they have a physical presence in the state." However, all Delaware based companies must be an annual franchise tax or annual report to the Secretary of State of Delaware. Regardless of the tax consequences, all US based corporations are required to file annual Federal Income Tax returns with the IRS, even if they are "informational purposes only".

What is the Difference Between a Delaware Corporation and a Delaware LLC?

Both corporate entities are excellent choices for business owners looking to minimize their personal liability and build greater credibility. Each entity offers distinct tax and business advantages. Choosing the right one depends on the specific needs of the business. Corporations offer

  • Personal liability
  • Tax savings
  • Increased opportunities for raising capital

Corporations are also required to perform certain formalities such as holding annual meetings and keeping detailed corporate records (minutes), however, corporate meetings and records can be held and kept anywhere in the world.

"C" Corporation

  • Personal liability protection for owners
  • Taxed at corporate and individual level
  • Formal meetings and corporate minutes
  • Annual state reports
  • No membership restrictions

"S" Corporation

  • Personal liability protection for owners
  • Income/loss passed directly to shareholders
  • Formal meetings and corporate minutes
  • Annual state reports
  • Membership restricted to 100 shareholders

Limited Liability Companies (LLC)

Offer the same personal liability protection as a corporation, but with fewer of the corporate formalities. The LLC typically are not

  • Required to hold formal meetings or keep detailed corporate minutes
  • Offer great tax flexibility
  • Income/loss passed directly to members
  • Can option to be taxed as either a traditional corporation “C” or “S” or as a "pass-through" entity and file a partnership return if they have two or more members
  • Personal liability protection for owners
  • No membership restrictions

Note: In the state of Delaware the maintenance on a corporation with authorized stock of 1500 shares at no par value is only $125.00 as opposed to an LLC which is $250.00 per year. 

If you are the only member of the LLC, by IRS standards you are considered a Single-Member Limited Liability Company and cannot file a partnership tax return with the IRS. 

Unless you file the LLC with the IRS as either a "C" Corporation  or an "S" Corporation, you will initially be classified as a disregarded entity for the purposes of filing a federal tax return and must file a Schedule C on your personal tax return.

Which Type Of Company Is Right For Me?

General "C" Corporation

The general corporation is the most common corporate structure. This type of corporation is a separate legal entity that is owned by stockholders. A general corporation may have an unlimited number of stockholders that, due to the separate legal nature of the corporation, are protected from the creditors of the business. A stockholder"s personal liability is usually limited to the amount of investment in the corporation and no more.

Sub-Chapter "S" Corporation

With a sub-chapter "S" corporation you can deduct the profits and losses from your corporation on your personal tax return. You will no longer be considered a "C" Corporation. Prior to March 15 you must file an IRS Form 1120-S. To qualify as a "S" corporation, you must be a US citizen or qualified resident filing a personal tax return with the IRS.

Close Corporation

There are a few minor, but significant, differences between general corporations and close corporations. In most states where they are recognized, close corporations are limited to 30 to 50 stockholders. In addition, many close corporation statutes require that the directors of a close corporation must first offer the shares to existing stockholders before selling to new shareholders.

This type of corporation is particularly well suited for a group of individuals who will own the corporation with some members actively involved in the management and other members only involved on a limited or indirect level.

What Is A Registered Agent? Do I Need One?

The registered agent is responsible for receiving important legal and tax documents on behalf of the business. Service of Process (sometimes called notice of litigation), which is the document that initiates a lawsuit, is served to the registered agent for a business. Proper handling of and timely response to this document are vital, as not doing so can result in significant adverse consequences to the business. Additionally, the registered agent often receives mail and tax documents from the state and government on behalf of business. Timely handling of these documents is also important as states typical impose deadlines for annual report and franchise tax payments.

What Is An EIN?

The EIN is issued by the IRS to operate your business. It is similar to a SSN for an individual. Only one EIN is ever issued to a Corporation or an LLC. An EIN is necessary for a Corporation or LLC to open a bank account and file income tax.

How Do I Get An EIN (Federal ID Tax Number). Do I need one?

You can either apply for the EIN directly to the IRS using the application Form SS4 or hire us to get one for you. If you do not have a SSN you can hire a Professional Director who will apply to the IRS on your behalf.

Are There Any Recurring Fees to Maintain The Corporation Or LLC?

Each year in January you will receive a bill for the $90 registered agent fee, if non US a $35 air mail deposit for mail forwarding fee and either the state of Delaware Franchise Tax or Annual Report if an LLC.

How Do I File my Foreign Corporation in the State of Delaware?

if you run a business which has city, state or county requirements for licensing and collecting sales taxes you will be required to file in your own state with either a Certificate of Authority or Certificate of Status. If this is necessary, since we file corporations and LLC"s in all 50 states, we can do this as well. Expanding your business to another state? Many states require that you file a Foreign Qualification or Certificate of Authority to do business in their state. We can qualify and file your corporation or LLC in all 50 states. Call for a free consultation.

Do I Need To File My New Delaware Corporation or LLC in My Home State?

The answer will depend on the type of business you are operating. Call us for a free consultation.

How Do I File my Foreign Corporation in the State of Delaware?

Expanding your business to another state? Many states require that you file a Foreign Qualification or Certificate of Authority to do business in their state. We can qualify and file your corporation or LLC in all 50 states. Call for a free consultation.

Can the same person be shareholder, officer and director?

Yes, one person (U.S. or foreign) can be the President, Secretary, Treasurer, Sole Director and sole stockholder of a Delaware Corporation. Also, one person (U.S. or foreign) can be the member and manager of an LLC.

Do I need a business address in Delaware?

No, you do not need to have a business address or office in Delaware as long as you retain a Delaware Registered Agent for your Delaware Corporation or LLC.

Do I need a business license?

No, Delaware corporations not operating in the state of Delaware do not need to acquire a business license in Delaware.

Does my corporate bank account have to be in Delaware?

No. You can form and operate your corporation under Delaware law without transacting business in Delaware, maintaining a bank account in Delaware or even visiting Delaware. If you do want to obtain a corporate bank account in Delaware we can introduce you to a reputable bank.

Why should I incorporate in Delaware?

Delaware is very popular for setting up an LLC or corporation due to its simplicity of the incorporation process. Privacy and the beneficial tax rules (e.g. no state income tax; no personal income tax; no inheritance tax; no state sales tax) are two other reasons why companies incorporate in Delaware

Can a foreign person or Corporation form a Delaware Corporation or LLC?

Yes. Delaware does not discriminate against non-citizens inside or outside the United States. Many Delaware Corporations and LLCs are formed by foreign persons. However, all businesses owned by non-US persons must register with the US if they ever have $10,000 or more connected to the company. Additionally, income that is sourced from the United States must be reported to the I.R.S.

What is a Registered Agent and why do I need one in Delaware?

A Registered Agent is the liaison between your company and the state in which it is incorporated. In Delaware, your Registered Agent is your intermediary with the state of Delaware's Division of Corporations. This is required by law.

What entity should I form?

A Limited Liability Company (LLC) is the most popular entity in Delaware. Around 90% of the incorporation requests that we process is for LLC’s. However, if a C-corporation is more suitable for you then we are happy to assist you with setting up that type of corporation.

What are the cost of the incorporation process?

We charge an initial setup fee of $XXX . Furthermore there are annual filing fees of $XXX plus annual fees for the registered agent of $XXX. These prices, together with the additional services we also offer, are shown in the menu called: Cost

What type of Business form should I set-up in Delaware?

Neither US citizenship nor residency are requirements for forming a Delaware LLC or Delaware corporation. You can start a business in Delaware from anywhere in the world. In fact, many of our clients are not living in America.
However, non-US citizens cannot be shareholders in an S corp, so this limits your taxable business entity choices. Mostly, non-US residents will choose between LLCs and corporations taxed as C-corps.
Delaware LLC is the most popular choice because of its simplicity. Startups, small businesses, real estate investors, and many other businesses choose an LLC because it only has a few required steps to follow to run it properly.
LLC
Ownership
Delaware non-resident limited liability company (LLC) is not a partnership or a corporation. It is a distinct business entity that offers an alternative to partnerships and corporations by combining the corporate advantages of limited liability with the partnership advantage of pass-through taxation. Unlike a US corporation, a Delaware Limited Liability Company (LLC) does not pay US state or federal income tax if its owners are not US citizens or green card holders, its offices are located outside of the US, and the LLC does no business in the US. A Delaware LLC is not required to file a US income tax return. Delaware LLCs are popular vehicles for conducting international business.

If you choose a Delaware LLC, your ownership of the company is in the form of membership interests. The members are the owners of Delaware LLC. The members may manage the company themselves or they may hire an external manager. An LLC is governed by a contract called an LLC Operating Agreement that is like a step-by-step instruction manual for the owners. Delaware does not require officer or director names to be disclosed on formation documents. This provides a layer of anonymity.
Taxation
As a non-US citizen, your Delaware LLC will only be taxed in the US on income from US sources, meaning that income from other countries will not be taxed by the US. If you choose to form an LLC, any profits from US-sourced income will be taxed by 30%. Subsequently, income from other parts of the world is not taxed.
Corporation
Ownership
If you choose a Delaware corporation, your ownership of the company is in the form of shareholder stocks. The shareholders elect the directors of the corporation. The directors elect the officers such as president, treasurer, and secretary of the corporation. For US citizens there are two options: a C-corp or an S-corp. Non-US citizens can only select a C-corp.
Taxation
Your corporation will be taxed as like any other US corporation. The corporation will pay the same taxes that any other US corporation would on all US-sourced income and your Delaware corporation would also be taxed on all foreign earnings